TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR INVITE INCENTIVES
By inviting people you know to use younity, both you and your friends can earn free credit (“Credit”) towards younity’s Premium service. To qualify, new user’s must sign up using your invite code or link. If a new user signs up on our website using your invite code or link, fully activates their new account by installing younity software and accesses at least one file, both you and the new user will receive a Credit for younity’s Premium service. The following terms and conditions apply:
- Credit is applied only for new user signups, not existing users creating new or additional accounts.
- The value of Credits is established at the time they are earned, subsequent pricing changes to younity Premium or changes to value of Credits will not be retroactively applied.
- Credits may only be used toward a monthly or annual subscription of younity Premium, purchased from our website. Credits may not be used toward in-app purchases, nor can they be used toward a purchase of younity Lifetime.
- Credits may be applied to an existing younity Premium account, and will be credited at the time of subscription renewal. For monthly subscriptions, Credit will be applied at the time of the next monthly renewal payment. For annual subscriptions, Credit will be applied at the time of the next annual renewal payment; Credits cannot be applied to annual subscriptions prior to their renewal date.
- Credits may not be redeemed for cash.
- Credits may not be refunded as cash or otherwise if user ends their subscription.
- Credits are non-transferrable and may not be transferred to another younity account, including another account owned by the same individual.
- Credits associated with a terminated account may not be restored if the user opens a new account with the same account identifier (i.e., email address).
- Entangled Media Corp. reserves the right to amend or terminate these Terms and Conditions at any time, including the cancellation of earned but unused Credits.